Who Are We?

Who Are We?

The Canadian Society of Safety Engineering (CSSE) is the leading health, safety and environmental organization for professionals in Canada. We work with industry, governmental agencies, and other safety organizations to promote a greater awareness of health, safety, and environmental issues in workplaces and communities across the nation and around the world. Our vision is "An Advocate for Safety in Every Workplace."

CSSE is a national organization, supporting the operation of 35 local Chapters. Chapters provide local forums for information exchange and networking among professionals. Through Chapter meetings and activities, members promote and enhance the profile of the profession in communities throughout Canada.

Our mission is to be the resource for professional development, knowledge and information exchange to our members, our profession and the Canadian public.

The Executive

Chairperson Ryan Jacobson ryan@cssesouthsask.org
Past Chairperson Jeff Peters jeff@cssesouthsask.org
Vice Chair Lorinda Jacobson lorinda@cssesouthsask.org
Treasurer Al Goldstone al@cssesouthsask.org
Secretary Derek Wold  
Director of SE Doug McDavid  
Director of SW Mark Novecosky mark@cssesouthsask.org
Director of Event Coordination Sarah Maddia  
Director of NAOSH Week Brad Walker brad@cssesouthsask.org
Director at Large Ryan Bast ryanb@cssesouthsask.org
Director at Large Vacant  

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.